Mid Ulster


Cllr Trevor Wilson

Trevor is married with three children and has served the people of Cookstown District as an Ulster Unionist Councillor since 1989. During this time, he has worked tirelessly to ensure that the voice of the people is heard and their needs catered for.

Trevor is Vice President of the Ulster Unionist Councillors’ Association, having served as its Chairman for the past 15 years. He is a past Council Chairman and sits on a number of committees including Peace 1V, Town Centre Forum, Rural Development and various other Council Committees. Currently, he is also Chairman of the Environment Committee.

Trevor holds a number of positions in the community. He is Chairman of Cookstown Enterprise Centre, Chairman of Mid Ulster Pipe Band Section and a member of Friends of Killymoon Castle.


Cllr Robert T Colvin

Robert is a Councillor on Mid Ulster District Council, representing Torrent DEA. He is a member of both the Planning Committee, and the Audit Committee. Robert is also a Board Member of the Historic Monuments Council, Lay Representative on NIMDTA and Member of the Disciplinary Panel of HSCB. He is involved in charitable organisations including Mission Aviation Fellowship as a Speaker and Regional Coordinator, a Trustee of the Speedwell Trust and Company Secretary of Moneymore Heritage Trust Limited. He is also a member of the judging panel of the Construction Employers Federation and is actively involved in the Methodist Church in Ireland. Robert was also former Chief Executive (Acting) of Craigavon Borough Council and he was responsible for leading the organisation through the reform of local government change process.


Cllr Meta Graham

Meta was elected to Mid Ulster District Council in May 2019 to represent the Clogher Valley DEA. In June 2020 she became Deputy Chair of the Council. She also works in the constituency office of Rosemary Barton MLA (Fermanagh & South Tyrone). Prior to being elected, Meta worked in the retail sector for many years.

Meta is married and has 3 grown up children and is the very proud grandmother to 8 grandchildren. She is a farmers daughter and still has strong connections with the farming community.

She is a member of Aughnacloy Presbyterian Church and is Vice Chair of South Tyrone Ulster Unionist Association.


Cllr Walter Cuddy

Walter represents the Dungannon DEA on Mid Ulster Council. He runs a Post Office and retail business in the centre of Dungannon and is particularly interested in the economic recovery & future development of Dungannon town and the surrounding District. He is also involved in several local community and sporting organisations/clubs in the Dungannon area.

Cllr Mark Glasgow

Mark has been an Ulster Unionist Councillor since 2014 and is involved in the work on his family's Dairy Farm outside Cookstown. He also holds positions and is involved in the work within his local Orange Lodge, Royal Black Perceptory and his local church. Outside Council Mark is employed in the private aviation industry/air ambulance sector. He also serves on two Boards of Governors.

Cllr Derek McKinney

Derek has been a Councillor for the Moyola DEA since 2015. Derek is an active farmer and an active worker for the Moyola community. Derek is the current Chair of Mid Ulster District Councils Policy & Resources Committee as well as a member on the Planning Committee.