Fermanagh and Omagh

Cllr Alex Baird

Alex is a retired Civil Servant and has served as a Councillor since 2005. Outside of Politics his main interest is Education where he serves as Chairman of the Board of Governors of Devenish College Enniskillen. 

Cllr Roy Crawford

Roy is an Ulster Unionist Councillor in Fermanagh & Tyrone Council, representing the Enniskillen DEA, elected to council in October 2022.

Cllr Robert Irvine

Robert was elected as a councillor in 2001 to the then Fermanagh District Council. Since local government reform in 2015 he has served on Fermanagh and Omagh District Council. Since leaving the Ulster Polytechnic in 1976 Robert has worked as a quantity surveyor and project manager in the construction industry. He ran a construction company with his father and brother for several years and still works on a part-time self-employed basis. He has served on several NDPBs as a non-executive board member in the health and education sectors, currently working on the NIFRS board.

Cllr Matthew Bell

Matthew is the Ulster Unionist Councillor for Omagh Town and currently the party's youngest Councillor, entering local politics in 2021. He is keen to promote unionism to the Belfast Agreement generation, and serves as a vice-chairman within the Young Unionists.


Cllr Allan Rainey

Environmental Services - Regeneration and Community - Policy and Resources – Planning - PCSP - Agriculture Liaison Group Dromore Community Education Partnership Management Board - Events Strategy Working Group - Fintona Regeneration Initiative LTD - Trillick Enterprise Leisure Ltd - Tullyvar Landfill Site Management Committee - Local Biodiversity Action Plan Steering Group - Rural Development Plan New LAG

Cllr Rosemary Barton
  • Mid Tyrone



Cllr Diana Armstrong

Environmental Services - Regeneration and Community - Policy and Resources - Audit Panel - Community Planning Strategic Partnership Board - Destination Fermanagh Working Group - Elected Member Development Charter Steering Group - Elected Member Project Oversight Steering Group - Fermanagh CAB - Fermanagh Lakeland Tourism - Fermanagh and Omagh Tourism Partnership Forum - National Association of Councillors-NI Region - Necarne Liaison Committee - Peace IV Partnership - Rural Development Programme new LAG

Cllr Victor Warrington

Victor was born and raised in Rosslea, South Fermanagh where he lived until the early ‘80s. During that time, he witnessed some of the worst terrorism seen during the troubles.

Victor is married to Jennifer and has one daughter, Melissa, who is a software and app developer.

Victor has always had a keen interest in politics and has been a active member of the Ulster Unionist Party for 20 years, serving as a councillor for the last 6 years.

Victor was diagnosed with MS in 2015 and now helps others with the condition especially in Fermanagh where he is the Lead Support Volunteer.

Victor is a keen football supporter.

Cllr John McClaughry

John was elected to Fermanagh and Omagh District Council in 2019. He is a retired Police Officer from a farming background. He is a married with 4 grown-up children. John has a keen interest in local history. He is the current chair of the FODC Police and Community Safety Partnership.