Derry and Strabane


Alderman Darren Guy

Darren is Ulster Unionist Party Group Leader on Derry City and Strabane District Council to which he was elected in 2019 to represent the Waterside DEA of Londonderry.

Darren currently is Chairman of the Health and Communities Committee on Council and is a member of the local Policing Community Safety Partnership.


Cllr Janice Montgomery
  • Faughan


Janice became the newest Ulster Unionist councillor on Derry City and Strabane District Council after being co-opted in January 2024.

Alderman Derek Hussey

Derek was first elected to Strabane District Council in 1989 and has remained a Derg Councillor since, now sitting on Derry City and Strabane District Council having topped his DEA Poll. A member of the Northern Ireland Forum from 1996-1998, Derek retired from Teaching as Head of Business Studies at Castlederg High and served in the Northern Ireland Assembly from 1998-2007 as an MLA for West Tyrone. Derek served as Deputy Mayor 2018/2019 and is currently Chair of Derry City and Strabane's Governance and Strategic Planning Committee.